Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
7.5
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.9
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Kendra
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jimgle
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vflore
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    melissa
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 4, 2018

    Will stay again if we visit Santa few but this time I'll bring extra breakfast food myself.

    Breakfast was disappointing. Waffles , oatmeal , and muffins. Would be nice to have more of a selection. Last day there juice machine didnt work.
    The room was clean, staff wwrestling super nice and welcoming.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 3, 2018

    we got what we paid for

    heat was uneven (none in the bathroom), some of the towels were in shreds, breakfast was poor, no protein, all carbs. oj tasted off, tap water tasted like chlorine , styrofoam cups, plates, and plastic utensils not too eco friendly.
    bed was fine, room was quiet, location good
    Lesa Schmidt
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 2, 2018
    It was dirty. The carpet turned our feet black.
    Nothing
    James
    za

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018
    Great food friendly staff and big clean rooms!
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lois
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 25, 2018

    Fine

    Door key didn’t work well. Continental breakfast was poor
    Pool was closed for renovation
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 24, 2018

    Just a place to stay

    Old and run down
    Location
    Sandy Brigman
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 18, 2018

    Good stay

    Good value
    In the middle of a remodel, hot tub was closed.
    Vicki
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 16, 2018
    We have been to this motel at least 3-4 times and to have them still advertising a pool and hot tub and lie about calling we need to cross them off our list on future trips
    If a property has closed down it's pool and hot tub it needs to tell you this up front instead they supposedly tried to call to tell
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    March 15, 2018

    The stay was not enjoyable at all.

    I didn't like that their pool and hot tub were not running and the room had coffee but no surger and creamer and the people up front were rude and even though their amenities were not available they still kept their prices the same.
    I made reservation and immediately realized I needed it for the day before and trying to get it change was scary because Booking had in writing that I would be charged like almost 60 dollars and trying to connect with them to change it was quite difficult and when I did change it because of the room I was charged 30 dollars more so from now on I will not be using Booking.com to get rooms.Also I wont be staying at The Lamp Lighter again.Also I dont see me getting any deals from Booking
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    4.0
    March 6, 2018

    Booking was rough and so were the people at the motel.

    I did not like the fact that their pool and hot tub were not working and they still charged the same price.
    It was clean.
    Jerry Beers
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 6, 2018

    Stop

    Nice clean room good towels
    Melvin
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 5, 2018

    Won't go back

    There was no hot water to take a bath
    The bed only
    Kelly
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    March 1, 2018

    Never stay there again.

    The pool and hot tub were not functioning. The bed was soft. Rooms were small. Furniture beat up. It was extremely loud.
    The breakfast and rec area
    Jerry
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Keelin
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 26, 2018

    Really great!

    The heater was stuck on all night.
    The bed was really comfy.
    Nicola
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 21, 2018

    Very nice place. Friendly staff.

    Nothing
    Everything
Loading reviews...